Resources

Resources for Authors and Artists

Writing Tips

Janice Hardy's Fiction University link  http://blog.janicehardy.com/  

Science in Sci-Fi, Fact in Fantasy http://dankoboldt.com/science-in-scifi/   

NaNoWriMo Blog http://blog.nanowrimo.org/  

Sterling & Stone (Podcasts) https://sterlingandstone.net/podcasts/ 

Writers Helping Writers https://writershelpingwriters.net/ 

Writing with Jenna Moreci (Authortube) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS_fcv9kBpDN4WWrfcbCrgw 

Writer Unboxed https://writerunboxed.com/ 

Jenna Streety (Authortube) https://www.youtube.com/user/JennaStreety 

The Write Life https://thewritelife.com/category/craft/ 

Reedsy (Youtube) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpo0MkTAyEl73PmIVs8CQvQ  

The Reedsy Blog https://blog.reedsy.com/  

Rachelle M. N. Shaw https://rachellemnshaw.com/blog/  

Savannah Gilbo http://www.savannahgilbo.com/blog/  

David Farland, Story Doctor https://mystorydoctor.com/blog/  

C.S. Lakin - Live, Write, Thrive https://www.livewritethrive.com/  

Helping Writers Become Authors https://www.helpingwritersbecomeauthors.com

Story Grid https://storygrid.com/story-grid-101/ 

Anne R. Allen's Blog... with Ruth Harris https://annerallen.com/  

Jami Gold https://jamigold.com/blog/  

CreativIndie https://www.creativindie.com/   

The World Needs Your Book https://theworldneedsyourbook.com/blog/   

Every Writer https://www.everywritersresource.com/on-writing/   

Advanced Fiction Writing https://www.advancedfictionwriting.com/blog/   

Well Storied https://www.well-storied.com/articles/   

Just Write a Book https://www.justwriteabook.com/blog/   

Blood & Ink https://smwright.wordpress.com/category/writing-articles/   

Goins, Writer https://goinswriter.com/blog/   

The Write Practice Blog https://thewritepractice.com/blog   

The Creative Penn Blog https://www.thecreativepenn.com/blog/   

Jane Friedman https://www.janefriedman.com/blog/   

The Artist's Road https://artistsroad.blog/   

Grub Street https://grubstreet.org/blog/category/advice/   

Writing Forward https://www.writingforward.com/   

Practical Creative Writing https://www.practicalcreativewriting.com/blog-practical/   

Creative Writing News http://creativewritingnews.com/category/write-smart/   

Peter Rey's Blog https://www.peterrey.com/  

This Itch of Writing https://emmadarwin.typepad.com/thisitchofwriting/   

Anne Skyvington http://anneskyvington.com.au/   

Jenny Alexander's Blog https://writinginthehouseofdreams.com/   

Ruth Asawa San Francisco School of the Arts https://sotacw.org/   

Mind the Dog Writing Blog https://amandasuecreasey.com/   

Writer's Fun Zone https://writersfunzone.com/blog/   

Curtis Brown Creative http://www.curtisbrowncreative.co.uk/blog/   

Write to Done https://writetodone.com/   

BookBaby Blog https://blog.bookbaby.com/   

Make a Living Writing https://www.makealivingwriting.com/   

Writers in the Storm https://writersinthestormblog.com/   

Writers Write https://writerswrite.co.za/   

auren Sapala http://laurensapala.com/   

The Writer's Alley http://www.thewritersalleyblog.com/   

Writing Excuses https://writingexcuses.com/   

Quick and Dirty Tips https://www.quickanddirtytips.com/   

Kibin Essay Writing Blog https://www.kibin.com/essay-writing-blog/   

Writer's Digest https://www.writersdigest.com   

Book Life by Publishers Weekly https://booklife.com/create/writing   

Daily Writing Tips https://www.dailywritingtips.com/   

CMOS Shop Talk by The Chicago Manual of Style https://cmosshoptalk.org/   

Now Novel https://www.nownovel.com   

The Book Designer https://www.thebookdesigner.com/articles/  

Jerry Jenkins https://jerryjenkins.com/blog/   

The History Blog http://www.thehistoryblog.com/   

The Passive Voice http://www.thepassivevoice.com/  

Indies Unlimited https://www.indiesunlimited.com/   

AWC Blog - Australian Writers' Centre https://www.writerscentre.com.au/category/world-of-words/writing-style-qa/   

Ead Everell https://www.eadeverell.com/   

Authority Pub https://authority.pub/category/blog/   

Funds for Writers https://fundsforwriters.com/blog/   

TedTalks https://www.ted.com/talks?sort=newest&topics%5B%5D=writing   

Publication Coach & Gray Grant Communications https://www.publicationcoach.com/blog/   

Bang2Write http://www.bang2write.com/   

Kathy Steinemann https://kathysteinemann.com/Musings/   

Rachelle Gardner, Literary Agent https://rachellegardner.com/blog/   

Positive Writer http://positivewriter.com/   

Pub Crawl http://www.publishingcrawl.com/   

Romance University http://romanceuniversity.org/   

Walden University Writing Center http://waldenwritingcenter.blogspot.com/   

Nathan Bransford http://blog.nathanbransford.com/   

Kill Zone https://killzoneblog.com/   

Textbook & Academic Authors  Association http://blog.taaonline.net/   

Books & Such Literary Management https://www.booksandsuch.com/blog/  

Psych Writer https://psychwriter.com.au/    


Writing Workshops

Writing the Other http://writingtheother.com/category/classes/   

Masterclass https://www.masterclass.com/   

Gotham Writers https://www.writingclasses.com/classes/catalogue   

Udemy https://www.udemy.com/courses/search/?src=ukw&q=writing   

CreativIndie - Guerilla Publishing https://courses.creativindie.com/p/guerrilla-publishing-bonuses/   

CreativIndie - Bestseller Blueprint https://courses.creativindie.com/p/how-to-publish-a-bestselling-book/   

Writer's Digest University https://www.writersonlineworkshops.com/catalog   

Open Learn https://www.open.edu/openlearn/search-results?as_q=creative+writing   

MIT OpenCourseWare https://ocw.mit.edu/index.htm   

Warwick (Podcast) https://warwick.ac.uk/newsandevents/podcasts/media/more/writingchallenges  

The Write Practice Courses https://thewritepractice.com/products/   

The Creative Penn Courses https://www.thecreativepenn.com/courses/   

Jane Friedman Classes https://www.janefriedman.com/online-classes/   

Australian Writers' Centre https://www.writerscentre.com.au/courses/#filter=   

Authority Pub Academy https://authority.pub/sp-25/